First time posting and saturation loss

Hello guys and girls. This is my first time posting here, so just testing the waters so to speak. This is also my first up-sized image using the new A.I. Gigapixel. I must say, "I am absolutely blown away with the results it gives.

The only thing I noticed after up-sizing the image was that it had lost colour saturation by about 25% from the original image.

Has anyone else noticed saturation loss?

6 Likes

I gather you were using a RAW image as input, if so the developers are working on this issue.

1 Like

Hi, if you have a quick look through the recent posts you will find a couple of threads where this is discussed.

Welcome to the forum!

Very nice enlargement!

No, This was a jpg to jpg. However the original was saved out as a adobe RGB and the A.I. was saved out as a sRGB. Maybe that is why? Will have to test that.

Thanks AiDon.

Thank you Ken for the welcome, and the complement on the enlargement. Cheers!

1 Like

Thank you Scott.

Please raise a support request as that shouldn’t happen … use this link, Select Technical Support (Plugins: etc. from the How can we help? drop down list, then choose N/A for host editor and GigaPixel for Product:

Thanks! Will done.

1 Like

I spent a considerable amount of time trying all the available up-sizing options on both final jpeg and psd files and I constantly got a 25 saturation loss from the original image. I am using the trial version. Perhaps an update will fix this before my trial version runs out. I will not be buying it until I see no difference between my original image and the up-sized version.

I purchased the latest version and it hasn’t been fixed yet. The loss of saturation is a little disappointing but it isn’t a biggy for me. I just added the saturation back in with PS. I’m sure the tech guys will have sorted in the very near future.

I’ll wait until they fix the saturation issue to purchase it. I just