Studio: choosing desired pre-sets - left pane

I would like to be able to “cull” my Studio pre-sets and configure in the ones I want to use.

If this is currently not possible is it planned for a future version?

No this feature is not currently logged to be executed in the near future.

What’s wrong however with making a copy of the presets that you like and editing them however you like?

If I like the preset “Le Modern” then I could open that preset, and save my own version as “Le Modern Tharp”

Is this workflow not desirable? Help me understand if you don’t mind, how you would like it to work, if you could have it the way you wanted.

I appreciate the feedback, and thank you for your contributions to the forums.

for the record, if you’re not a familiar, I am a developer at Topaz. I am not always on here answering questions, but I try to make an appearance at least once every 3 days.

Hi, thanks for your interest. Please allow me to outline the scenario.

eg Impression…lots of pre-sets…say I click one and say “yeah, that might be it”, but let me keep looking…scroll, scroll, scroll…click the #2…nope, I think I like the first one better…scroll,scroll,scroll back. [repeat, repeat]

This can be overcome to an extent by using the grid-view…but, there are many pre-sets that I know I am just not interested in and I’d really prefer to just get them out of my way…having to customize each one to make them “keepers” is too much work. If you don’t like broccoli changing the butter and salt is not likely to change that much. :grinning:

Alternatively, the ability to “favorite” and then have a favorites-only view would work, too.

This is not unlike your TV channels…160 and you only watch five…so you want the ability to “program out” the ones you have no interest in.

Thanks for your interest in feedback.